Kevin De Vincenzi, the CEO of
XY7 the Leading Online Affiliate Marketing Company Program Authority, is the most cocky, arrogant, disrespectful, and unprofessional person I've ever talked to. He will literally try to put you down and make you feel like an ant compared to how much he makes running his offers internally. He generated 3,928 leads on one offer yesterday!! Good job Kevin, you're the man! Not that he really needs any compliments; he knows he's the shit.
So here's the story, I've been running this one campaign on and off with them for a few months. Within these few months he has constantly BSed about the lead quality for the leads that I generated through a PPV source. This prevented me from hitting his $5K/week minimum on xy7elite.com, which until now he had never complained about. Keep in mind that a few months back, for one day, he let anyone join his xy7elite program (regardless of your revenue) due to some sort of error on their end. Also keep in mind that he is running this offer that I'm running internally. So regardless, even though he originally would BS about the lead quality, he would always end up paying the commissions eventually and would claim that all my leads were fine.
Today, I started running this campaign again with the same traffic source. He is shocked to see that I have a 28% conversion rate coming from a legit traffic source. He calls me up and asks to see my landing page and I tell him why do I need to show you and he claims a conversion rate as high as mine seems to be fraud, or we need to see your LP due to the new FTC regulations (my landing page is not a blog/testimonial site). So finally I give in and show him my page and he straight up LIES and says there is nothing on the landing page. I ask him what do you see there then? Do you see an error message? And he tells me he doesn't have time for this and to come back once I reach $5K/week in revenue. After this, he boots me off xy7elite. Obviously he is lying. Why wouldn't he tell me what he sees on the landing page instead of saying there is nothing there? Then when I call him back he goes on to mock me for using dreamhost and not having my own server, so he obviously saw my LP.
Advice for you: stay away from
XY7.com or xy7elite.com, they are bad news. Kevin's business model is to see what his affilates are doing and duplicate it.
General advice: perhaps avoid running an offer with a network that is running that same offer internally?