Go Back   WickedFire - Affiliate Marketing Forum - Internet Marketing Webmaster SEO Forum > Free Section > Shooting The Shit

Shooting The Shit This is where the action is for all webmasters alike. Anything goes, seriously. Come meet and network with your peers, it's a fun way to take a break out of your busy day of posting at other boring forums.


Welcome to the WickedFire - Affiliate Marketing Forum - Internet Marketing Webmaster SEO Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2008, 10:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
He is - THE CACTUS!
 
HarveyJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Melbourne - Not the one in Florida
Posts: 1,950
HarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond repute
Sogay MSN phishing?

Anyone aware of or familiar with imglists.com?

It seems a whole bunch of my friends have been suckered in, because I'm getting links from about a dozen of them for it, using my username as a sub-domain.

FireFox refuses to let me look at it, even with scriptblockers on, and Safari just won't load it at all.

The only thing I could find of any relevance on it was a post on BlackHat World: Phishing Attempt To Watch Out For... - Black Hat Forum and a few things from various site-advisor type sites... Which doesn't actually tell me any of the info that I want to know, like:
Who's behind it?
What's the point? (near as I can figure it's to get the passwords to MSN accounts as most people that use MSN have it as a primary email account)
Is it just being leveraged for list building, monetization, what?
__________________
[fucking annoying + disturbing furry manga sig removed]

...Sign up to Affiliation Cash
HarveyJ is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 09-01-2008, 12:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
A Living Legend.
 
BigWill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hicktown USA
Posts: 694
BigWill has a reputation beyond reputeBigWill has a reputation beyond reputeBigWill has a reputation beyond reputeBigWill has a reputation beyond reputeBigWill has a reputation beyond reputeBigWill has a reputation beyond reputeBigWill has a reputation beyond reputeBigWill has a reputation beyond reputeBigWill has a reputation beyond reputeBigWill has a reputation beyond reputeBigWill has a reputation beyond repute
Same reason people used to steal aol accounts maybe?
BigWill is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 09-01-2008, 02:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Sticks79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 497
Sticks79 has a reputation beyond reputeSticks79 has a reputation beyond reputeSticks79 has a reputation beyond reputeSticks79 has a reputation beyond reputeSticks79 has a reputation beyond reputeSticks79 has a reputation beyond reputeSticks79 has a reputation beyond reputeSticks79 has a reputation beyond reputeSticks79 has a reputation beyond reputeSticks79 has a reputation beyond reputeSticks79 has a reputation beyond repute
yeah also be careful of another one .... ie "msn-username".realdealzz.com

yeah harveyJ they are fishing scams and viruses dont even visit the sites.
__________________
Apologies for the inconvenience.

We need to check whether you are a human or a robot.

Please enter the characters in the image into the 'What do you see?' box below. Thanks!

What do you see?

Sticks79 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 09-01-2008, 04:27 AM   #4 (permalink)
He is - THE CACTUS!
 
HarveyJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Melbourne - Not the one in Florida
Posts: 1,950
HarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond reputeHarveyJ has a reputation beyond repute
Yeah, I figured as much... Sites like that are why I have script blockers.
But I still like to go in, poke about, and see if I can track down who's behind it etc etc.
__________________
[fucking annoying + disturbing furry manga sig removed]

...Sign up to Affiliation Cash
HarveyJ is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adwords Phishing Skittled Traffic & Content 4 03-31-2008 06:06 AM
Yet another msn phishing! this ones lucrative nohatter Shooting The Shit 0 02-15-2008 07:40 AM
Phishing the Phisher pfgannon Shooting The Shit 6 07-18-2007 03:59 PM
BREAKING NEWS: BFHC HACKERS Shut Down MILNIC MEDIA Spam Operation h4x0r Industry News 147 06-04-2007 03:59 PM
phishing myspace waraas Affiliate Marketing 17 04-20-2007 09:46 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0
WickedFire.com Copyright © 2008 - WickedFire is an international registered Trademark of Coastal Synergy LLC. You may not use any of our trademarks, copyrights, content, or images without a written approval by members of Coastal Synergy LLC.