WickedFire - Affiliate Marketing Forum - Internet Marketing Webmaster SEO Forum

Go Back   WickedFire - Affiliate Marketing Forum - Internet Marketing Webmaster SEO Forum > Free Section > Shooting The Shit

Shooting The Shit Anything goes, seriously. Come meet and network with your peers, it's a fun way to take a break out of your busy day of posting at other boring forums.


Welcome to the WickedFire - Affiliate Marketing Forum - Internet Marketing Webmaster SEO Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2010, 03:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 211
iTrader: 0 / 0%
envision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond repute
Fuck Malware warning on WickedFire

I just went to WF and got this:



Ran a scan with ClamXav, couldn't find any adware on my computer. And AFAIK there isn't really any adware for Macs anyway. How could this happen? Also, I haven't gotten this warning on other sites and have been surfing around all morning. Why would I get a warning for alphapopup when going to Wickedfire? Something going on at WF? Anyone else seen this?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg wickedmalware.jpg (38.8 KB, 92 views)
envision is offline  
Old 03-16-2010, 04:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Blood Quote Here.
 
Corey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 111
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Corey has a reputation beyond reputeCorey has a reputation beyond reputeCorey has a reputation beyond reputeCorey has a reputation beyond reputeCorey has a reputation beyond reputeCorey has a reputation beyond reputeCorey has a reputation beyond reputeCorey has a reputation beyond reputeCorey has a reputation beyond reputeCorey has a reputation beyond reputeCorey has a reputation beyond repute
Chrome says wickedfire not safe

I think the forum was upgraded a few minutes ago.
__________________


http://www.PeerFly.com - We Have an Offer for That
Corey is offline  
Old 03-16-2010, 04:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 211
iTrader: 0 / 0%
envision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond reputeenvision has a reputation beyond repute
Sorry, I just saw the other thread.

I had the message editor open before the forum went down and submitted it after it came back up.
envision is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virus?? greyhat Shooting The Shit 34 03-04-2010 04:15 PM
Malware on WickedFire? zimok Shooting The Shit 46 06-14-2009 11:30 AM
WickedFire Scammer Warning mattw Shooting The Shit 24 04-23-2009 01:00 PM
matt Cutts: how google handles malware..very informative Armpitpatal Affiliate Marketing 4 05-21-2007 03:56 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:09 AM.


WickedFire.com Copyright © 2012 - WickedFire is an international registered Trademark of Coastal Synergy LLC. You may not use any of our trademarks, copyrights, content, or images without a written approval by members of Coastal Synergy LLC.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0