So after the first email they sent me, I made two small changes to the website at Chase-Sucks.com.
* I removed the affiliate offer to a competing credit card. all I have up is an H&R Block offer and myFICO, neither of which competes with them.
* I removed the picture of a Chase branch location, and replaced it with a friendly message for Chase Representatives.
I emailed them and asked that they state any concerns they might have in writing and provided my business address. They responded (in email, of course), and advised me that I should give them the domain immediately!
Here is the 2nd letter:
* I removed the affiliate offer to a competing credit card. all I have up is an H&R Block offer and myFICO, neither of which competes with them.
* I removed the picture of a Chase branch location, and replaced it with a friendly message for Chase Representatives.
I emailed them and asked that they state any concerns they might have in writing and provided my business address. They responded (in email, of course), and advised me that I should give them the domain immediately!
Here is the 2nd letter:
So now I'm thinking I should be good. I don't see how they can win a fucking thing in court. It feels like they're just trying bully tactics, but maybe I missed something. Advice?JPMorgan Chase & Co.
We are writing on behalf of JPMorgan Chase & Co. and its subsidiaries (collectively, “JPMorgan Chase”) to you, as the registrant of the Internet domain name chase-sucks.com.
JPMorgan Chase has well-established rights to Chase, as its trademark for banking and financial services. JPMorgan Chase’s trademark rights in Chase are based on the long-standing and extensive use of Chase by our firm or its predecessors. JPMorgan Chase owns trademark registrations that consist of or contain Chase.
Our firm has determined that its rights to its famous trademark Chase are being infringed by chase-sucks.com and by confusing content that appears on the website located at this domain name address. If you believe that your use of Chase at chase-sucks.com has been authorized by JPMorgan Chase, please specify the source of this authorization and the date on which you received it.
If you have not received such authorization, our firm demands that you immediately take the following steps:
-Discontinue all use of chase-sucks.com.
-Unlock the domain name registration and send the applicable authorization code to us at brandprotection@jpmchase.com, so that we can transfer the registration for chase-sucks.com to JPMorgan Chase’s account. (~emphasis mine)
Please do not open a new account for chase-sucks.com in response to this demand.
JPMorgan Chase would like to resolve this matter amicably if at all possible. Please respond in writing to brandprotection@jpmchase.com within ten days from the date of this message. Otherwise, our firm will assume that you are unwilling to comply with this demand. In that event, JPMorgan Chase will take all steps that it deems necessary to enforce its trademark and other legal rights.
JPMorgan Chase looks forward to a prompt reply to this message.
JP Morgan Chase Brand Protection
301 N. Walnut Street
1CC - 17th Floor - DE1-0175
Wilmington, DE 19801
Fax: 1-302-282-3001